IELTS Task - CHANGING CAREER AND PLACE OF LIVING ; POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE?

Essay Question - An increasing number of people changed their career and place of residence several times in their life. Do you think it is a positive or negative development ?

Change is an inevitable part of life . To excel in their lives, many people now a days change their careers and places of residence . It is agreed that changing careers is a positive development for an individual as well as for the society .This argument will be proven by looking at how changing careers can help an individual to become financially secure and to explore his own potential in different arenas .

It is felt by many that changing careers ensures financial security because people shift their careers to earn better salaries . For example , in India , it is observed that many engineers switch their careers to banking and finance and then to management , because of huge salaries in these sectors .Thus it clearly shows that people change their careers to earn monetary benefits . Therefore changing careers during life is considered as a positive development.

In addition to this, changing careers offers an individual to explore his potential in different sectors . There have been many people who have excelled in various fields unrelated to their area of expertise. Take example of famous Indian cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu . He switched careers from becoming a cricketer, commentator ,coach and a politician .He has been successful in almost all the fields . From this example it is clear that working in different sectors gives an opportunity to take risks and explore other areas. This makes life more interesting and enjoyable . Thus , it can be seen that changing careers has a good influence on the overall development of an individual.

Conclusively it can be said that the benefits of changing careers are manifold. It leads to better financial status as well as an individual gets a chance to try his luck in other careers. Thus it is believed that in the coming time more and more people will change their careers leading to more fulfilling lives.