Essay about changing jobs or not

switching from one work to another

People have different views about whether individuals should continue their line of work or not. This essay will articulate both views along with my perception.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why a person should stay in the same job for life. Firstly, commiting to one work ensures stable income and life-insurance.To be clearer, every company must legally pay not only health insurances but also proper salaries for their employees as long as those workers have commitment to work for the company over a year. Therefore, those employees who have decent job with stable income are more likely to have no insecurities about finacial problems or life securities thanks to the company's ensurance in the long term. Secondly, employees who consistently pursue one certain occupation are more likely to get promotion opportunities after years experiencing various tasks, which not only benefits themselves in terms of working experience but also brings valuable contribution to company, enterprise and society as a whole.

However, some might argue that switching jobs could bring more advantages for a myriad of reasons. Firstly, workers changing their jobs regularly could be equipped with a wide-ranging variety of professional skills. Therefore, they will be better prepared for the new worl entailed at any position, which means that companies can save their time and money on training new employees. Secondly, moving to a new job allows people to broaden their horizons in numerous fields. For instance, people who do various jobs whereby they can enlarge their social circles by striking up new relationship with new colleagues, which offers multipiled advantages to bussiness and life.

In conclusion, although both views have its own pros, I believe that staying for one certain profession is more beneficial for worker, company and society in the long run.