IELTS; Changing look is good or not?

I made some change with my essay, Please give your invaluable comments on this essay

Essay topic: People try to change their look by changing the color of their hair using cosmetics, wearing jewellery or even having a plastic surgery done. Why do you think people do it? Do you think changing a look is good thing?

People's attitude toward appearance was light and careless before the introduction of cosmetic products, surgery and costume items. In the wake of popularity of cosmetic tools, survey and accessories, people become more concerned with their outlook, both men and woman. Some people think that the importance of beauty has good impact on personal character and development. As far as I am concerned, paying more attention to one's appearance have severe affect on our health and wisdom. Reasons and examples will be outlined below.

To begin with, most people are highlighting the importance of appearance rather than developing themselves. Eagerness to invest in education is comparatively lower than that of cosmetics. Even when people goes to shopping malls, they are increasingly likely to head first to clothing section instead of book-selling section. For example, I was encouraged to do heavy make-up when I was high school instead of preparing to admission examination.

Furthermore, it is a fact that there are thousands of thousands of over-weighted youth while they do not much care about their health and body shape. Sport center like fitness club is hardly become a full of customer, spa and beauty centers do not worry about how to attract people. Therefore, many serious diseases like high blood pressure, diabetes and so on are generating from lack of movement among us while keeping our beauty.

Nevertheless, concern over the outlook has good impact on personal character and performance. As we wear comfortable clothes, do make up gently and even have some cosmetic surgery, our self-esteem increases and we become more confidence with what we doing, saying and thinking. That is specially true with business in which 90 percent of business deal is come from clothing. Moreover, worker's performance increases if they feel comfortable with their look.

In the conclusion, I am convinced that investment on our appearance should be balanced with that of education and health and should increase people's awareness of health lifestyle and wisdom rather than fragile beauty.