Whether TV channels should balance the time of sport shows for both genders, or not

Today, TV channels provide men's sport shows more than women's sports shows. Why?

People have different opinions about the time of men's and women's sports broadcasts and whether TV channels should balance sport shows the time for both genders. This essay will give the pros and cons of this case.

On the one hand, it is unnecessary to give equal time for sports programs between men and women. The first reason is men spend more time watching sports shows than women do. Women often use most of their free time for looking after their children and doing housework, so they do not have time to watch TV. Moreover, males are more likely to love sports than females. Women prefer watching game shows or shows about shopping or lifestyle to watching sports games. In addition, Tv channels believe that men's sports show provide a lot of money for them and give a higher rating.

On the other hand, I think Tv providers should balance time for male' and female' sports shows. Nowadays, women become more and more modern, they need to have a healthy life. Therefore, having more sports shows is important to help them keep fit. For example, TV Channels can create yoga shows or some shows to help them do exercises. Having these shows, women can do exercises at home, they need not do to centers. This helps them have time to take care of their house and their kids as well. Furthermore, these useful shows can increase ratings and profit for TV channels.

In shorts, it is significant for TV companies to equal sport shows the time of both men and women. In my point, promoting the field of women's exercises is so extremely necessary