Toefl: The characteristic of best friend that you prefer the most.

What do you want most in a friend-someone who is intelligent, someone who has a sense of humor, or someone who is reliable? Which one of these characteristics is most important to you? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

"No man is an island". This is the proverb meaning that everyone can not definitely live without others. This is the reason why people have to have friends. There are completely dissimilar types of peers. Apparently, different persons need different friends' characteristics. From my perspective, the most personality of my best friends that I value highly is credibility.

Let's try to imagine that we are betrayed by our best friend. How do we feel at that terrible situation? Yes, we will completely feel deeply regret and that feeling will not disappear forever. Since, you lay your trust on him totally more than others. Therefore, I always perceive that I will never choose some friend who not sincere in order to prevent that worse circumstance happened to me later.

Admittedly, people having clever friend gain great strategies to solve some problems while people having humorous friend are always fun. However, it is just one moment that never last. On the contrary, if we have some friend is reliable to us both in front and behind, we will significantly live feel a bliss of happiness. As such that kind of friend will always help you, stand by your side whenever you are facing any tremendous impediments in your life. Sometime when you lose your confident, he will come to encourage you to go forwardly with determination. Or even you accomplish your ultimate goals, he will feel appreciate with your success sincerely. Furthermore, when you have to do something more necessary, you will usually trust on him to take an important role in your task. These are only little the advantageous parts that you will gain from this credible friend.

Who will be able to deny the important of reliable person and try to choose this person to be you best friend? I am the one that always seek that one who I can say totally that he is my best friend eternally.

I try to write this essay within 30 minutes. Therefore, I could see some mistakes in my essay.