Does Charging Tourist For Admission Has More Merits Than Demerits?

Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums become the most suitable place to learn history. Plenty of museums ask visitors to pay for entering it, while others let the tourist entering it for free. I personally believe that charging the visitors for admission has more benefits than drawbacks as many improvement in the museums can be held by using the admission fee.

Asking the visitors to pay for entering the museums is not a good idea and can influence the number of tourist who visit it. Because society is already know that the museum has funded by the government, so it does not make sense to pay for the admission. In addition, societies are very keen on something free, so they tend to go somewhere else which is free rather than go to museums. As a result, the museums will lack of visitors and its existence will be threatened also. However, I strongly believe that the merits of this idea outweigh the demerits.

Museum will get lots of advantages by charging the visitors for the ticket as sometimes the government does not give enough funding for its operation. So then, it has to look for the other revenue to sustain its existence. Some method can be done by the museum to prevent it from extinction by using visitors' money. For instance, provide them with several facilities such as hand sanitizer both in toilet and corridor. So then, the tourist will have no worry about the healthiness in the museum.

Moreover, the museum can improve visitors' security by providing them with sophisticated device. For example, using CCTV to watch their condition and location. As a result, they will feel safe and comfortable during their time on enjoying the museums. It is clear that charging the tourists for admission is beneficial.

Therefore, there is no doubt that lots of merits will be provided by asking the visitors to pay for entering museums. I extremely believe that spending money to visit museum is worth as tourist are able to achieve useful information about the past.