Ielts task 2: should charity organizations only help their citizens or anyone who in need?

Hi everyone, I really hope to receive your comments and feedback about my writing skill and score it if possible. Thank you so much for your review and I really appreciate your help.

Some people believe that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country; others claim that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they are. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

help to poorer nations vs the local needs

Whether charity organizations should focus more on international or domestic problems remains a subject of heated debate. While I agree that these organizations should aid their own countries, I also support the notion of helping people who need help regardless of their nationalities.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the fundamental aim of these organizations is to provide help to those in trouble. Firstly, the priority should be identified properly, in particular, they already have many critical social issues needed to be dealt with such as poverty, environment, and healthcare. Additionally, sending aid to foreign countries requires a significant amount of money and efforts which in turn might put a constraint on the state budget.

However, I firmly believe that the act of providing assistance to all people around the world is advisable. The primary reason is that helping residents in other countries to some extent will be beneficial to people in home countries. Taking the plague outbreak in 2014 in Africa as an example, hundreds of volunteer doctors and nurses who were sent from the UK and US, joined forces to treat infected patients as well as donation pouring from many charities in order to help to find a cure for that disease. Subsequently, they managed to prevent it from spreading to other countries, including their hometowns. Moreover, by supporting other people, the sense of humanity is emphasized, which is crucial to maintaining the peaceful and sustainable development of the world.

In conclusion, while I think that the charity activities should be provided to fulfill the local needs, it is also necessary to aid international countries.