IELTS WRITING TASK 2: CHEAP TOURISM

International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists.

Do the advantage of increased tourism outweigh its advantage?

The prices of traveling internationally have been decreasing greatly, resulting in more opportunities for tourists to travel everywhere. From my perspectives, this trend is rather beneficial than disastrous regarding several aspects.

One evident drawback of inexpensive global tourism is more destruction to the environment. Specifically, tourism industry has already been considered to be the major cause of global warming, as it provokes the use of cars, buses and planes that employ non-renewable energy such petrol and release toxic fumes into the atmosphere. Furthermore, not every traveler has environmental awareness, since they believe that it is not their responsibility to protect the environment, leading to many places of interests around the world being covered in trash. Therefore, based on the two reasons above, I claim that the environment will be harshly ruined due ti the rise in tourism.

Notwithstanding, I am of opinion that the growth in tourism gives plentiful benefits to people. First, the employment rates will rapidly skyrocket as more tourism-related jobs such as pilots, tour guides and flight attendants will be increasingly demanded. Second, the locals will intensely benefit from this, because they can open family-owned restaurants or hotels providing services, which affects them positively financially. Finally, the visitors themselves, especially the young, will be able to travel exclusively and frequently without worrying about the costs. They will have the chance to explore the wonders of the world as well as witness various countries' traditions and culture in practice. Hence, the experiences they obtain during the journeys will make them knowledgeable.

In conclusion, although the decrease in the costs of global touri is unfavorable, it is overshadowed by the strength humans get.