Cheating at examinations - Must find solutions for this problem!

Cheating at examinations has become an increasingly serious problem in Vietnam. What are the consequences of this misbehavior on students' education? What action should be taken to deal with this problem?

Use specific examples to support your argument.

Cheating on exams has been a popular phenomenon all over the world regardless of the levels of development. This is also a serious problem in Vietnam. However, have those students ever thought of the effects of their misbehavior? I believe there must have some solutions to this problem.

When one student cheats it affects other students in the classroom. Teachers will take pride when their students grasp a concept, but the long-term affect of one child cheating is that the teachers are more likely to question whether the work of others is honest. The classroom atmosphere becomes tense as the teacher becomes focus more on preventing cheating rather than figuring out the enlightenment of honest students, resulting in suspicion and a negative learning environment.

Moreover, if you are attending a school whose rules are strongly concerned, then you can be expelled or dismissed from your school and this makes it more difficult to get into college and find work. College and job applications often ask if you were ever fired or expelled, and they may also require proof of your academic history. If you want to pursue a degree after being dismissed, then you'll have to start over. You may also have to take classes at a community college to reestablish your honesty before larger colleges will accept you.

It's the job of parents and teachers to make sure students know about the consequences of cheating in exams. Students should be taught at a young age that if they do cheating, they will be severely punished, both at school and at home. What is more, some colleges make incoming freshmen sign an " honor contract " in which students promise not to cheat on any assignment or exam. This way, if the student is caught cheating, so he agrees that the university can punish him.

A teacher can prevent cheating during exams by simply move about the room with all desk and floor areas clean with students' resources. Make students leave all personal belongings including their electronics and phones in front of the room but announce them before the test so that they can decide what to bring with in the exam. Moreover, schools should refresh the terms of testing. For examples, do not re-use the same exam every year or orders of questions and answers. Besides, teacher should space students if possible in order to prevent them from acting like giraffes. Finally, teachers should interrupt anything that looks suspicious when it is occurring.

In conclusion, cheating at examinations is always a striking issue within Vietnam's education annually. To my mind, heavy punishments should be imposed on those students who do the cheating as well as applying those rules mentioned above so that the number of students who cheat in exams will decline instead of increasing.