Child labour. In this modern era, several children works to earn money.

In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong while others consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

Child labour is a term for employing minors with a small salary or consideration for their personality development, safety, health, and future prospect. In this modern era, several children works to earn money. While some argue that this has a negative impact for children future, others believe there are positive impact as work experience is very crucial for them. I personally assume that children involvement in work have dire consequences.

Many people hold the opinion that child labor causes only bad things. Children should not do work for earning money because they should only concentrate on their study instead of work. Childhood is only time when they can enjoy anything with their parents or friends instead of earning money because that time they should not need to think about responsibility of paying bills, fees and so on. In addition, children are not capable of doing all types of work in their childhood. As a result, children will fail to get proper education and other activities of a child.

However, child labour has a lot of advantages along with it. Apart from getting paid, child can gain an important experience and prepare for the work world. Young people also learn to take responsibility and organize themselves. Moreover, they think that it also plays an important role for learning and taking responsibility by them. Even though several child in developing countries work in order to help their families. For young people it becomes a necessity rather than a choice.

In conclusion, I believe that the disadvantages if paid work overweigh its advantages. Children should only concentrate on their study, while they gain an important experience by their job.