Childcare preparation to all new parents

Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

childcare training course for mother and father

With the influence of low fertility rate, the roles and responsibilities of parents are becoming more important. It is considered that all parents shall attend the mandatory training courses on learning how to nurture their children. I personally agree that understanding the skills and methods of childcare are essential for new parents, however, it would not be possible and practical to impose the compulsory baby caring training course to all parents.

Firstly, parents are encouraged to give birth in order to enhance the fertility rate among the society. The implementation of obligatory childcare training before giving birth would undermine their interest, and consequently deterrent those potential parents from giving birth. The mandatory courses would definitely result in negative effect on boosting the fertility rate.

Secondly, the practical implementation would be considerably difficult due to the great number of new parents every year. China is a case in point. Due to the enormous amount of population, it would be practical to register the competency of all new parents. Thus, it is obvious why imposing mandatory childcare training course would not be considered as an effective way to improve the skills and knowledge of baby caring.

Perhaps, government's involvement is indispensible on providing adequate coaching and supports to those new parents. By launching some educational films and videos, the knowledge and skills of childcare could be promoted and delivered to all new parents, while those online platforms could also be the communication channels between those new parents for information exchange.

By hammering the final nail, launching the obligatory childcare training course would not be practical and possible due to its limited effectiveness, while promoting the fundamental knowledge and skills of baby care by online videos or educational films would be comparatively appropriate.