Childhood is the period of building skills like speaking an international language

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Children is the period to improve more skills like international language. People regard that studying a foreign language well when they are study in primary school than secondary school. Personally, I believe that learning at the first education in school for children brings more benefit than drawbacks. This essay will discuss the merit of learning at first education of child and then, explanation of negative effect if kids learn other language than their local language.

Nowadays, system education has put international language in the lesson of students, especially primary schools. This regulation have positive effect to increase kids knowledge about another language. Besides, children who have 7-10 years more easy to pick up other languages than teenagers. Because their brain quickly accept information so, it is good way for teaching pupils when they are in primary schools. It is refers to explanation of Putra at Indonesia University, he said 65% children in Bogor elementary school more easy to understand and remember of vocabulary in foreign language than student in high school level. Because child have good ability to memorize in their brain than teenagers.

On the other hand, knowing other language when begin to school more efficient to development career of kids, it directly makes them easy communicating with other from abroad. And when star for the next level education, kids will not get problem to study about international language because they good basic when primary school. However, it is good but there is advantages of this situation. Children will more respect a foreign language than their local language. But it will not have big problem as long as their environment always uses their mother language.

In conclusion, learning other language in elementary school more effective to develop basic skill of kids, so they will not get problem when want to start study in secondary level. Although, it will make them do not more understand their local language.(318w).