IELTS TASK 2: CHILDREN WITHOUT ARTISTIC TALENT

It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in Art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative and practical subjects which they may have more aptitude

More attention should be paid on children education. As seen, it would be useless if less talented children in non-academic subjects such arts are encouraged to learn something involved arts, drawing and painting for instance. I agree with this notion since untalented children have no chance to become an expert in art subject and they will be under pressure as well.

Learning art is not as easy as expected. Needs particular talent and great effort to learn such drawing and painting which they gain prolonged stress. For example, a recent study of Indonesian University reveals that children with lack of artistic sense should spend at least for 4 years to gain high skilled in the art subject. This brings them into stressful condition due to the difficulty of learning such subject which is quite dangerous for children's learning development.

Another perspective that should be taken into account that student without aptitude in art subject are extremely wasting their time when they attend the art classes since it is less likely to be an professional. According to Kak Seto, a psychologist from Indonesia, states that many children fail in Indonesia as they try to learn other skills contrary with their own talent. They will just become an ordinary person in the future without special abilities or skills which actually they can obtain it when they were child.

The aforementioned evidence shows that school have to pay more attention on children's talent since they are bound to endure the high risk of depressed and losing hope to be a high skilled person in the light of forcing them to learn about art subject.