Will the children benefit from the additional income? Or will they lack support from their parents?

more money or parental love?

In the present age, most couples recognize a necessity for both to exert themselves more to make ends meet. Some believe that the additional income consequentially stands their offsprings in good stead. Meanwhile, others contend that the children may lack the indispensable care from their parents. In this essay, I will elaborate on both these viewpoints and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, it can be concerned that the extra money earned, in many ways, positively affect the children's life. The couples are more likely to pay for a better living standard as well as other household expenses. As a result,the kids may have a better-based background both educationally and socially. For example, a well-being family can afford the great sum of money to send their kids to a prestigious school with high-qualified teaching staff.

On the flipside, I would argue that despite the sufficiency in materials, the children still deprive of the inevitably emotional support from their mom and dad. It is obvious that if parents both go out to work, the kids will be left at home alone and bored. This phenomenon may gradually trigger some insecure feelings or worse, unpredictable behaviour in children, especially in teenagers.

In conclusion, it is important to acknowledge the merits of the two given perspectives. However, I am more convinced of the latter idea and thus, parents' absence in their offspring 's everyday life should be limited as much as possible.