"Children to bring about a better society" - ISSUE 130

"How children are socialized today determines the destiny of society. Unfortunately, we have

not yet learned how to raise children who can help bring about a better society."

Any individual will go through the process of transition from a nature entity to a social entity. The process is known as socialization.Children's socialization is the first step of man's socialization. The speaker claim that the society's destiny depends on how children are socialized, and we have not find out a good way of bring up them to creare a better society.I think this saying is un-precise and extreme.

There is no denying the importance of the children's socialization in the modern world. Socialization of children has significant component of their education. Through personal and social interaction, children can acquire the abilities of language,thought,

and emotion.They can understand the society gradually and grasp the viability. For example, children can learn about how to collaborate with others while they are playing football.During getting along with others, they will develop their living habits and understand how to restrain their behaviors. This process will help children grow up to be good citizens as well as respectful member of society.

Nevertheless, "how children are socialized determines the destiny of society",this view is too one-sided and extreme.Socializa-tion is only one factor influencing the destiny of society. There are still exist others rather than a single one. Far more eleme-nts can be glued together with destiny of a society in economy, culture,and the intelligence of a person and so on.For example (....I 've no idea how to expound a case in point here....)

Consider next the speaker claims that we have not yet learn how to raise children to bring a better society. What is a "better society" ?There is no clear criteria about it.(...the explannation for a better society....) I insist that , with the rapid development of education in the modern world, we have lots of ways to bring up children in order to let them go to their ideal university,and then they would serve the society and help country with the knowledge which they get from the college and society.For example, in Chinese education, the multimedia network teaching system is a brand new teaching system.It can improve the teacher' efficiency, at the same time evoke students' interests and enthusiasm. By the method of research and discussion together, to arouse the students' initiatives. Thus, along with the develoment of our national reform and education , the students can give full play to the adventages and skills to achieve their hopes.

In sum, from what has been discussed above, we may finally draw the conclusion that, though children's socialization is very important to our future society ,it is not the single one factor of the society 's destiny. With many different and efficient teaching methods, by sustaining efforts,children will use their wisdom to bring a better society.