IELTS Task2 Children who are brought up in poor families are better prepared for life

the impact of parents' wealth on children's future

Title: Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents.

There are widely differing views on the issue of whether children brought up by wealthy parents can be more prepared for their future life, compare with the children who brought up in families that do not have too much money. Some people would suggest that brought up in poor condition family is better for children; however, I personally believe that children who brought up in rich family will be better for children.

First, with reference to get offered a job in the future, the reason why I disagree with the topic is that children who grown up in wealthy family are usually have higher education level. And that can make them find a job easier. Simply speaking, their family can support them to go to study in University, moreover, they might have enough money and ability let their children study abroad, on the other hands, they would have an amazing personal statement on their resume and have more possibility to get hired. Despite the majority may stick to the idea that it is all about the personal ability, this is a common sight that always happen in this society.

Second, money is always the problem that people have to face when they grow up. For example, if their parents have enough money to invest children to create their own career, they don't need to borrow money from bank. Obviously, they don't need to carry a large number of debts and high risk for creating their business. As an illustration, they will have more time to think how to run their business; however, the children who own this advantage should be brought up by wealthy parents.

To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that compare with wealthy family, the family who don't have that much money their children are not better prepared to deal with the problem of adult life. Surely, some children who grown up in wealthy family are also not prepared for the adult problem in the future, but the undeniable thing is they have more possibility to solve those problems