TASK 2: Nowadays, the children depend on the computers. Is it good?

School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days, the existence of advanced technology has totally changed our approach to study in order that it deteriorate pupil' skill to read and write. Although this extent is true in some cases, I would utterly disagree in case the way of study back to bygone manner which use basic study skills.

There is disadvantage when students have computers to study. Using computers jeopardize learner' writing skills since it can automatically check spelling word. For instance, in recent years young people manage to finish their homework with using computers instead of in their own write. The youngest depend on it to finish their assignment and the writing skill become worse. As seen, the modern technologies make student's school more convenient to use, in any case they may decrease their passion to write and read.

By contrast, like a double-edged sword, there are merit effects on the utilization of computers. They can broaden their horizon with computers connecting the internet. The students get not only knowledge from inside but also outside school. What is more, books are now published online as well as in print. So, if they have not enough money to buy book, schoolchild can use computer to read e-book freely. Moreover writing with using computers is not totally wrong, using it can improve their writing becoming advanced. They can upload their blog and all of people can read it and give whatever comment they want.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that student may have opportunity to use computers to help them obtain knowledge. It is imperative that teacher have several ways for helping student understand with the subject. Where possibly, they can use modern way without abandoning traditional way.