Children of different abilities-teach students in accordance with their aptitude

Some people think that children of different abilities should be educated together. Other people think that it's better to teach the intelligent children separately and with special treatment. What do you think? Use your own ideas of knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It has been a controversial issue over whether general education or specific education is seemed more suitable for children. Even though some people argue that the former alternative could be benefit children for their future development, I firmly believe that the latter opinion is better for them.

To begin with, dividing children into different classes due to their abilities advantages teachers to formulate better target-oriented contents of courses. On the one hand, a diverse range of knowledge expanded from fundamental courses can be instilled into wise children in order to maximize their talent. On the other hand, teachers can put more attention on the comprehension of basic concept in terms of the other children to guarantee the minimum of syllabus.

Secondly, it is an undeniable fact that both the sense of conceit from clever children and the sense of self-abasement from others exist in the indistinctive education. However, they are not only eliminated. Even better. Because the similar intelligent level children are aggregated, the advanced children turn self-conceited feeling into competitive spirit, and self-abased children commence to help each other.

Last but not least, my opinion can easily find common view, even 2500 years ago. Confucius has said:' teach students in accordance with their aptitude.' The educational philosophy is adopted by offspring and verified as validity.

Given this argument, it is reasonable to conclude that children should be educated according to their natural abilities.