IELTS : Children will easier memorize and manage the foreign words since they are young

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is no doubt true that foreign language has become an important part in our society without exception for children. Some people believe that the best time for learning a foreign language at primary and secondary school. Though, learning foreign language at primary school has more benefit than secondary school.

As we know, the age average of student in primary school are in early age. At this age, the children are easy to memorize new phrases and grammar for learning foreign language. The children's brain do not have many pressures like adult's brain, so they can memorize each word which is given by their teacher. Thus, primary school is the right place to study about basic lesson.

On the contrary, students at secondary school study about complex subject which they got from their primary school. They do not have time for learning foreign language from basic or memorize the words because they are going to take other subject which more important for them at the moment. For example, the student should focus to study about mathematics, biology or physics rather than study about foreign language. That subject are needed to take the exam for their achievement.

In conclusion, I completely agree that the best time learning a foreign language at primary school. The students will easier to memorize and manage the words since they were young. Different to students at secondary school, they do not have enough time for learning languages. It is much better for children to learn language as early as possible.