Children Have to Eat Healthy Food at School

To learn effectively, children need to eat healthy meal at school. How true is this statement? Whose responsibility is it to provide food for school children?

In school, there are many kinds of food provided, which student can choose to eat. However, to maximize of learning, health food is the recommended meal for children to consume. Then, I think both parents and school have responsibility to control and supervise children's food.

In my view, it is better for parents, especially mother to make food supply for their children bringing at school. It is good for children's health and as a guarantee to avoid children getting stomachache at school. Since we know, some snacks at canteen may be harmful and be sensitive to children who have allergic symptoms. It will disturb children's focus. For instance, a son who has itchy allergic symptoms to egg and are not aware to eat food containing egg, such as bread egg sandwich will not focus when learning process is running due to he feel itchy and take time to just focus on removing his itching. Therefore, it is important to bring a food supply that mother knows suitable for her children.

In the other hand, I think school can play a role to provide a healthy food for students. It can be communicated to parents, if many parents of that school are workers who do not have time to make a food supply for their children or cannot supervise their children's food every time. School can hold lunchtime which student can eat together. For simple idea, school can filter the food that harmful to children's health. When school manages the notion to provide lunch and food filter, it will reduce and remove a factor that disturb student learn less effective. So, their teacher also does not worry again about their meal.

To sum up, parents, especially mother, and school have to be responsible to provide a healthy meal at school. Mother can provide food supply that appropriate to children and lunchtime can be held at school. Hence, there is no worry again to children's health that can concentrate study at school. 330w