Children are educated about the right and wrong differentiation, and often by force

Topic: It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

physical punishment as a way to teach kids what not to do?

My essay:

The cruciality of the fact that children are supposed to be educated about the right and wrong differentiation with punishment has been widely confirmed. Despite my agreement with this opinion, I believe that the proper application of penalty also needs to be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, the advantages of children' early awareness about the good and bad are quite clear for some reasons. Firstly, babies of this stage are in the process of forming personalities and characteristics; therefore, they can be easily instilled with moral lessons. In fact, the teenagers at this period do not have so much real exposure to society, driving them into the situation like a ship on the sea without direction, so the sound involvement in this stage will bring positive benefits to set their moral background as a good man. Secondly, early education will help children to avoid wrongdoings and escape from being badly-intendedly utilized. Lack of practical knowledge makes teenagers become more vulnerable to social evils, requiring an early appropriate education by their precedents.

On the other hand, I have a consensus that in order to teach children effectively, punishment has to be reasonably applied. Firstly, penalty for wrongdoers gives an opportunity for their reflection on their personal misconducts and to build up their pool of experience. The gift for right action and punishment for wrong one has been considered to be a motivation and an acting frame with confirmed benefits respectively, for every action will be given a thorough thinking to obey the set forth rules before being conducted, leading to much easier goal achievement. However, the varied types of penalty have to be rationally used to ensure the best effects. For the case of children, such kinds of punishment as not being allowed to play or go out, not being given gifts, except coral punishment or scolding should be properly applied. Moreover, a clear explanation will also have to be followed with a view to raising children's alert for the wrong.

To conclude, it is necessary that children get an early education about the difference between the right and the wrong. I have a strong belief that an appropriate kind of punishment will boost the effectiveness of this teaching.