IELTS TASK 2 children should only focus on their study or not

In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong while others consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that children should focus on their study, while others think they are highly encouraged to work when studying. While working children is apparently wrong as they are not ready enough to face many problems, I believe that youngster should involve in any paid work so that many valuable lessons can be grasped.

It is avoidable that children aged less than 18 year-old are still not ready enough to enter working world which is frequently hard to encounter. This is due to when they face job and academy simultaneously, it will make them easily stress and frustration. However, a current study conducted by Bruce Joyce in Arizona University uncovered that children who concern both study and work in the same time tend to have a higher achievement that those concerning on study solely.

Needless to say, working before the age of 18 brings children a valuable experience in their lives. Since what is gained during working time make youngsters more ready and wise to encounter indefinite world. A current survey by Richardson in Finland found that it is really required for children to have a work experience these days as a tight competition among people across the world becomes increased. It is thus having valuable experience related to job is highly recommended for children below the age of 18.

To sum up, although children tend to be more stress as they face study and working in the same time, I am more likely to believe that this is very beneficial for them since youngsters will gain more priceless working experience. Therefore the government and other parties should create available job for youth in order youngster can develop their capability on it.