IELTS Task2: Children are forced to study even their leisure time. Is that a good practice?

Despite of playing in spare times, many parents tend to pressure their children into learning in particular subjects. In my opinion, I agree that parents should encourage them for after-school studies in order to excel in their knowledge.

Many people argue that childhood's life is fundamentally important which shapes their future of educational achievement. Recent research confirms that children learn more quickly during their early age than at any other time of life. After-school education in China, for example, has boomed over the last decades because parents believe that studying in class is not sufficient for children. Thus, many offer them an opportunity for class outside school as much as possible. And it is proofed that those children will succeed in their life and education.

Some people support the opinion that parents should not push children too much particularly studying in the free time because they should have the right to do other things that they want. For example, referring to a research studied by UNESCO, children living in developed nations are facing with stressfulness from parents. It has been show that children are miserable when they study hard in both normal school and special class because they have no time for recreational activities such playing with friend and watching television.

In conclusion, I think that parents should allow children some time for recreation after class or weekend in order to let them release pressure from learning. However, parents should find suitable subjects which they interested for expanding their knowledge.