Children are misled, while promoters consider advertising as a source of useful information

There are many advertisements directed at children. Parents argue that children are misled, while advertisers consider advertising a source of useful information. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, b the fast development of television media, newspapers and internet, the increasing amount of advertisement is spiring up all over around. Some people assert that advertisement is an effective way to promote products, while some parents are concerned that some of them could cause a series of problems on their children.

Those in favor of advertisement providing useful information argue that the advertisement have connected the products with the potential customers. Especially for those new products, it have been seen as the most effective and efficient method to introduce their products entering into the market. And it is true that advertisements help company an uplift in sales revenue, as a result, benefit to the economy growth. Moreover, without the support of advertisement, some TV channels and internet companies can not provide such good programs to the audience, because it is likely the most important funding for producers.

However, there are indeed some potential risks especially for those children who do not have enough ability to control themselves. Because of their inability to differentiate the good from the bad, children tend to buy or ask their parents to buy some goods which is not really necessary or even some unhealthy food. For instance, it is easily and often to see a junk food advertisement like KFC and Coke Cola, which are proved to be harmful to children's health. Whilst those advertisers usually produce the advertisement with famous and popular actors and singers, thereby, children would always like to buy those products that their favourite star advertises. Children who frequently exposed to advertisement are therefore more likely to develop an unhealthy diet and foster a bad consumption hobbit.

In my own opinion, I am convinced that to a certain extent advertisements have affected children's healthy growth even though they made some contribution to the economy. Therefore, governments ought to be the ruler to control the content of advertisement by establishing a comprehensive regulations.