Children should only play sports for fun, not in competitions or contests.(TOEFL)

Please give me some writing feedbacks, I appreciate this!!

Sports are a great way to have fun and stay active. Kids have a lot of choices about which sports to do and whether to compete in sports or just play it for fun. Obviously, some children would choose to compete in sports. Nevertheless, from my point of view, If the child is not a sport talent, I would definitely suggest him or her playing sports just for fun, not in competitions or contests.

First of all, sports competition involves in a multitude of pressure, which children currently have suffered too much. To put it exactly, the greatest sports competition in the world, the Olymipics Games, which a great number of athletes from all over the planet engage in every four years, has drawed too much attention from the people all over the world. In this case,the professional athletes's psychological defense is broken down by the enormous pressure they faced and these athletes give up on their competetions. As we can see, such eminent athletes are unable to undertake the pressure drived from the sports competition, needless to say children.

In addition, playing sports for fun is also less physically demanding and therefore involves much less risk of injury. It is undisputable that children take part in sports just in order to stay fit, so getting injury is obviously not a part of this objective. Take myself for instance, when I was in high school, I 'd like to shoot basketball at the park with my friends. With the improvement of my basketball skills, I choose to attend to my high school basketball team. At first everything is fine, but at one contest against another high school basketball team, I broken my knee. Then I can not even walk on my own! This accident caused me abandoned my studies for months to cure my knees at home.

Admittedly, the success of competition could strengthen the children's faith and reinforce their team work skills, which is helpful for the children's future life to some extent. Whereas parents may become overly in these successes and therefore force their children to engage in more vigorous competition. In these competitions, one failure in one game maybe destroy the children's confidence that has gathered in the previous games.

Having considered all the discussion above, It is essential for children to stay healthy and keep a pleasant mood. Therefore they should play sports just for fun and do not attend any sports competitions.