Nowadays, children have less pressure than the past age and more of the life-advancing opportunities

Today's children are living under more pressure from the society than in the past.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Many people believe that social life in this globalising era have pressured children more than they used to be in the past. It is true that in recent age many children are striving to reach their bright future. However, from my point of view, children in the past had experienced more social disturbances such as racial issue and lowborn family status.

These days, many people have considered global competition as the biggest obstacle for children's lives. Compared to the past life which almost everybody can live only by traditional field work, in present the children have to prepare their future more carefully. William Dunbar, an economist, reported that average living cost in Europe had risen by 20% each year from 2002 to 2010. Therefore, the kids must study hard in order to get a proper occupation which can support their future lives. In all, high competition rate can be disstressful for children these days.

On the other hand, there are a lot of reason to say that in the past, children strived more than today's kids. It is a common knowledge that racism is one of the biggest issue faced by society, particularly in 18th century. For negroid children, this case was extremely depressing because they had been looked down by the society while they had to work as a slave. Not only that, homogenous society of the middle age also gave a huge pressure for the children. The local children had no choice but worked hard for their land lord for free, so that they just had a little time to enjoy their childhood.

To sum up, it is evident that children in the past received much more pressure compared to today's kids by the presence of forced labour. In my opinion, societies should not give children a lot of pressure to prepare their future lives because the kids need to enjoy they childhood first.