Children punishment to learn the good and bad things

Punishment and Distinction between good/bad

It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviors to children?It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them this distinction.

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviors to children?

Raising children following the appropriate behaviors has been challenging for many people. Although some opinions say that punishment might be helpful, I would totally argue this view. In the following lines I will give reasons why I disagree with that opinion, and discuss some effective alternatives.

Punishment could be helpful in deterring youngsters from committing mistakes, but it would work only for the short run. On the long run, however, it could make boys and girls to become less likely to cooperate as they learned to resent their parents, in other words, it affects the close connection with them. In addition to that point, many research papers have shown that toddlers who were physically or Verbally punished; spanking, slapping or yelling for instance, were more likely to adopt hostile behaviors and become aggressive in their social interactions

In the worst-case scenario, if we had to use disciplines, we should use only the healthy and positive punishment approaches. One of the most effective methods is to call your young child for a call out, during which a child is asked to stay in a room corner for a few minutes based on his age. Another method that can be followed by teachers in the school is to add extra tasks for the guilty students to carry it out at home.

In conclusion, It is necessary to guide the offspring on what is accepted to do and what is not, however, I believe that punishing them may not be the beast choice because it my increase the children's rejection of the parent's instructions, and it can cause a lot of psychological disorders such as violence and misbehaving with their peers.