WT 2 - Should children have more or less responsibility?

Kids engagement in some important tasks

Some children in this world have less responsibility than children in the past. In my opinion, I take this as a positive changes. The reason is because children are too young to suffer any responsibility instead of playing and learning.

Many people think that the best age to learn is when we are young. It is like writing in a blank paper. Likewise learning to carry a burden such as responsibility towards family. As a member of a family, children should learn to take care each other since early age. Most people nowadays who still got each other backs are usually the family who have been taught to do so since they were a kids. It is because they are used to it.

However, bring too much burden for children is not an ideal way for their development. As we know that young ages are the best range of time to learn, children should spend most of their time playing and learning, instead of taking too much responsibility which should belong to their parents, such as feeding their younger siblings everyday. Playing with each other or with their friends outside can improve their social and moral skills. Learning from books or experiences can improve their ideas and train them to think critically and creatively. Both of these skills are required for the next stage of their lives. That is why being free while learning and playing is important to children instead of having their parents responsibility on the other shoulder.

To conclude, I strongly believe that it is a positive changes when children nowadays have less responsibility than they were in the past. Giving them space to learn and to grow is one of the best way to prepare them into their future.