Children's sense of rivalry should be stimulated

Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give own opinion.

There is a view that children's sense of rivalry should be stimulated. However others against that view and tell that they will be more helpful mature person if they learn about collaboration. I believe that there are no justifications for this.

The stimulation of rivalry on children nowadays creates them become egoistic person as adults, which is absolutely bad behaviour for them. This is because children are taught about the rivalry will look down at others, something which is completely dangerous of developing children's characters. For example, children always want to win or being the best in every chance without help the others, what they know is merely how to be a winner. As a result, children will do anything, right or wrong way, to legitimate that they can be a champion. Therefore, there is no doubt that this have a demerit in children's growth development and parents should notice about that.

On the other hand, children who taught about team work will form them as helpful adults. Firstly, children will notice their existence as a part of group of community in life. It will improve their skill to manage the society. In addition, children will improve their communication ability in community. It presents a stage for children to give opinion, persuade other member, and listen each other. Children have also learn how to train their personality in the organization because they will meet many character of person and they will learn the way how to fit in in the society with respect each other.

To sum up, there is a dire effect if children are merely taught about rivalry. Consequently, teaching children about collaboration is more crucial. It creates them become better adults in the future. Therefore, this should be a concern of parent nowadays in their children growth development.