IELTS: Children spend long time studying in school. What are the effects?

I'm prepare for the IELTS in 18th. May. Exhausted and nervous. Help me with my essay~ Thanks a lot! Looking for your commentsïź

Task 2: Children spend long time studying in school and after school. What are the positive and negative effects on children and society they live in?

More and more kids are engaged in countless classes in school and after school. As this phenomenon is on an upward trend, the discussion over it also becomes hotter and hotter. And it mostly focuses on whether it can bring positive or negative impacts on the development of both children and society.

It is quite evident that certain academic trainings lead to better academic performance, which hleps children get higher educated qualifications. It is all konwn that academic qualifications are essential for getting a reasonable career. In addition, continuous academic trainings form the basis of students' critical thinking and rigorous scientific attitudes in the future. And this well-trained students are likely to become leading figures or pioneers in thier study feilds. Therefore, it is admitted that long-time study has positive influence on our community to some extent.

However, opponents including me argue that the aims of education should not be restricted to the development of knowledge or skill. Instead, educators should ensure that today's students will become productive and well-adjusted adults of tomorrow. That is to say, parents and educators should pay attention to both students' academic attainment and mental status.

In terms of measures to this problem, to let children take active part in extra-curricular activities is an advisable way. Because this kind of activities offers studends an outlet of creativity and problem-solving. These two charactristics have a siginificant impact on children's lifelong development. And these are exactly the kind of talents that our society are looking for, as they are superior to those who focus on study only in handling complex situations.

In conclusion,personally speaking, academic training is irreplaceable in children's development. There is no substitue for after-school activities neither. To find a middle position between these two factors is an ideal approach, which will result in students' less time expense but better academic performance.