Children spend too much time on computers; IELTS

Task2 :

More and more families have computers in their homes, and children spend a great deal of their time using their home computers.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give you own opinions.

Nowadays, South Koreans' most families have their home computers, thereby many children affect by it from very young age. The children could use it as a toy, listening a song and drawing pictures instead of on a paper that it has increasingly changed for the last a decade. In the past, a lot of children used to play outside with their friends, but today, they prefer to spend their free time at home and be alone with the computers. Whether the computer has fundamentally beneficial influence on them, or it has detrimental effect, many people believe that computer is an essential item which they must have.

First of all, the computer may be not only electric equipment, especially, the internet introduced to us many years ago. The children are not necessary to get help from their parents while they are doing home works, because they could find informations of school works anytime on the internet with the computers. It is more convenience and does not need time consuming to go to the library

Even though, the computer are using in a positive way, some people insist that the computers have negative side for the children. Almost half of the children who have used the computer, they show that have addicted to playing computer's games and watching programs on the internet. When their parents are tried to stop them, they may show such an anger toward their parents and do not want to change their habbits. In addition, they easily connected to web-sites which is only for adults, it could seriously damage their brains and childhoods.

In conclusion, it seems that using computer is necessary in many ways, but disadvantage is stronger than advantage. I strongly recommend that the parents should not allow the children to spend time with the computers alone and make some strict rules of using it.