IELTS TASK 2 - Children spend time playing computer

virtual games instead of real sport

"Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?"

Nowadays, the technological development brought a lot of the modern devices that help human life easier. One of them is appearing of computer with a lot of colorful online games. Therefore, it's argued that there is a lot of kids taking more time to play the computer games than do sports in the outside. In my opinion, this is the fact circumstance in general. However, the modern technology does not only have many drawbacks but also lots of benefits that good for their life.

With regard to the negative effects, first, spending time playing computer games will cause various issues about health especially making the eyes-problem. Honestly, looking at the screen more than 3 hours per day definitely deduct the eyes seeing ability. Secondly, due to the computer games, teenagers gradually become to addict. This leads to the other health-problem because they do not eat or even drink all the time being in front of the computer. Playing game most of time has the negative problem for children's health.

On the other hand, there are many online games about studying and entertaining that help to practice children's brain being more intelligent and flexible. If the parents can help their offspring including reminding them the time to using computer and guide them the good way to apply it in studying, children can advance their knowledge a lot because of online games.

To sum up, playing game brings up both advantages and disadvantages. They are not only the main reason for children's heath due to overusing but also develop the children's knowledge. The most important thing is guiding them to use computer reasonably.

P/s: I wrote it without dictionary in 50 minutes after a long time I did not write. I realized that I forgot a lot of vocabularies and I did not know how to express my opinion. Hope to hear your honest comment to let me improve more! Many thanks for my friends!