Our children today spend too much time watching TV _AnhTrung

Our children today spend too much time watching TV. This has had negative influences on the young viewers. What are the influences? What should be done to protect children from these influences?

In modern society, it seems that children are likely to spend lots of their time watching television while parents are too busy at work earning money to support their families. This bad habit has had extremely negative influences on those children and that parents should pay much more attention introducing these viewers to join different out door activities to make them healthier both mentally and physically.

Firstly, watching too much television means that children have less time for studying. When a child spends more than three hours daily sitting in front of the screen enjoying his favorite programs, he may not have enough time to do his home works. As a result, he scores could be lower than others who use more free time finishing their home works. Hence, his final result may be badly affected. Secondly, watching television is a passive actitvity, which makes children be lazy and overweight. This habit also causes many other issues with the eyes such as being short sighted or long sighted, and other heart problems. I have a 5 years lovely niece, however, her parents are too busy working in factory and have no time looking after her. They let her at home alone, thus, she spends all day long sitting in front wide screen watching catoon films. After just a few months, her parents anxiously find out that she suffers from short-sighted symptoms that forces her to wear thick glasses immediately. Furthermore, watching too much television, especially action films, makes children stress. It usually causes children ignore their own thoughts because those children tends to imitate actions which happened in films. These lead to reduce imagination ability. This, in the long run, has negative affects to their future careers.

In order to prevent those affections, personally, I think that parents should give suitable solutions, such as reduce watching time of the children to no more than two hours per day and let them have a break after thirty minutes watching television. Parents should also introduce their children looking for convenient programs as geography, discovery and other educationally competent programs to help them learn essential knowledge. In addition to this, parents should encourage children to attend different activities outside, which are good for their health, for instance, visiting parks, playing soccer and badminton with friends or family members and mental activities like playing chess and puzzle.

In conclusion, I believe that although television has negative effectiveness on the children. It also gives children and people the opportunity to learn what can not be learn from books and other materials. Therefore, with the helpful guideline of parents to take part in different out door activities, those children will be living healthier both mentally and physically.