Children's success depends on their parents

Topic:

People say that a child's success is dependent on the way parents bring them up.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indisputable that family plays a crucial role for each person. Some argue that the pedagogy of parents determines the advancement of children. I strongly agree with this viewpoint for the following reasons.

To begin with, one of the most substantial parts of a child's success is their parenting. Notably, children emulate their parents' habits, whether positive or negative. So, if the parent has good manners and habits like reading books, their children will acquire these good things and have a higher percentage of success. On the contrary, children growing up in needy families and poorly educated parents will also be adversely affected. Researched by the Ministry of Public Security for 2,000 students in reformatory schools, about 50% of cases had their parents' difficult childhoods. Therefore, children are greatly influenced by how their parents nurture them.

Personal will and the learning environment, on the other hand, partly influence a child's growth. There have been many successful entrepreneurs from low-income backgrounds. For instance, Billionaire Jack Ma had a deprived childhood before founding Alibaba - China's leading electronics group thanks to his strong will. In addition, a healthy learning environment creates favorable conditions for the development of children. Children who receive a quality education will have their minds shaped and have clear career goals for the future.

To conclude, social factors such as school or circle of friends partly contribute to the future success of young people. However, if children are adequately cared for by their parents, both emotionally and physically, they will grow up to be more self-sufficient and possess the right attitude. As a result, they will be able to expand further in the future.