Children suffer more pressure from academic, social and commercial aspects

Hi guys. Hope you have a nice day.

Please evaluate my essay. Thanks in advance.

Q: Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives.

What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

children suffer greater mental stress NOWADAYS

A: Children are no doubt the future of tomorrow. As the world keeps on advancing and expanding, it's no suprise if they have more pressure from academic, social and commercial aspects.

There are many factors contribute to this pressure but I think these are the main ones. The first is movie. Most popular movies depict a successful person as someone who has high income or is famous. But that isn't success. Success is when you achieve your own goals. It is neither based on your salary nor popularity. Yet many believe otherwise and consider others as failures. They could really put much pressure on their children.

Technology breakthroughs in modern day is also a cause. Children is thought to be smarter, more intelligent due to easier access to information. This can be a drawback as well. More information, if isn't selected carefully, could lead them to an existential crisis because they don't know what are their strengths, weaknesses and which career path they should follow.

In conclusion, there are many reasons for the pressure today's youth is facing. And I think the only measure can be done is to let them be kids, let them play, destroy, build, and study what ever they want. Just let them be themselves.