IELTS Writing Task 2 - Children's Talents can be learned

TOPIC: It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

MY WORK:

These days, people generally believed that many people have unique abilities when they were born, whereas others do not. On the other hand, there are still opinions stating any child can be trained to have a special talent. In this essay, I will be discussing both of these claims and then offer my own opinion.

Firstly, there are definitely people who had special skills when they were born or were very little. Some of them might be a superb pianist or an active football player. These can be especially benefit for children as they have the opportunity to develop their skills from a young age, and, as a result, they might become an outstanding person in the future.

In contrast, there are still children who are not as unique as the rest as they do not carry unique skills at a small age. However, it is not impossible to teach a child to play sports or music. Nowadays, with an amazing growth of technology as well as training methods, educating kids to do such things is now not a concern. A majority of sportspeople, musicians and actors, for instance, are taught as they grow up and yet most of them are now successful in their careers.

In conclusion, we can see that although it is incredible to be given with special talents since you were born, but it is still achiveable for children who are ready to learn. From my point of view, I totally believe that any child can learn any talents, as long as they are passionate about what they do.