Children nowadays watch more television, which reduces their ectivity levels? Reason? Measures?

Children and tv

It is true that children have been spending a whole time watching TV programs instead of engaging in social and outdoor activities. In this essay, I would outline a number of reasons why this problem arises and provides some proper measures to alleviate this issue.

The reasons for this problem can be found in the home and the development of means of entertainment. To begin with, children's personality and ability can be shaped during the formative years living with their family. However, parents who lay the foundation of one's child development nowadays are not only too engaged in their own business but also scared of children playing outside, which leads to a passive habit of children/ lack of children's social activities and interpersonal skills. For example, parents who usually spend at least 8 hours at their office to make a living are unable to monitor their kid's behaviour and activities at home, leading to unhealthy life of teenagers such as television, computer in bedroom, physical inactivity. On top of that, youngsters fall victim of a live telecast due to the proliferation of television channels. Compared to the past when most TV channels were black and white, and were limited with several programs, hundreds of channels with high-resolution graphics are nowadays available to attract potential customers like children.

However, in order to solve this problem, parents should take steps to diminish the amount of time children following television incorporate with encouraging their teenagers participating in outdoor activities. Firstly, parent's guidance is essential since they can restrict the children's excessive exposure to means of entertainment such as film and video games. This is not only protecting children from being addicted to the electronic media but also is of great benefit to youngsters in nurturing childhood development. Moreover, essential life skills should be developed through some challenging programs such as team building, mountain-climbing. By putting children to the test, family and school give children opportunities to achieve an outstanding performance in outdoor activities.

In conclusion, although there are several factors which cause children's passive habit of watching movie more than ever before, there are proper measures in which children should be guided and encouraged to be more active.