Why so many children work instead of going to school? Child labor

Hello everyone

Would you mind helping me please, how well is this essay? what do I have to improve?

waiting to hear from you

Child labor

Have you ever asked yourself why there so many children out there working instead of going to school? Well, there are some many reasons. One of the most popular reason is that children lack resource or do not have a family. Some people believe that child labor is a normal issue; however, child labor is harmful. Child labor takes advantage of children and affects children future

Child labor is harmful because children are exposed daily to work in risky situations and in hard conditions. For example, They have to work as home builders, lift heavy weights or in other occupations. In other words, they are obligated to work as well as possible, even though if they have never been trained for.

Secondly, child labor takes advantages of children by paying them a low salary. what does it mean? It means that children have to work more hours to earn a decent salary to help those they care. For instance, In some poor countries, children have to work from 12 to 14 hours to earn the regular day income. In other words, some companies take advantage and abuse of those children who are in need by paying what they want.

Finally, child labor affects their future, By working or being exposed to work all day long children lost part of their life working instead of going to school.Therefore, those children will lack education, as a result, they will not have the same opportunities as a regular citizen has in the future.

Summarizing, Child labor is unsafe because children are exposed to different work situations, child labor takes advantage of those in need and affects children future. In my opinion, Governments and onu should work together to help those children who are in need to improve and make a better world for everyone.