IELTS task 2: The choice of study style can determine people's further achievements

The choice of study style can determine how far people's achievement is. Many people argue that studying alone is the best method for students to reach their best performance. Meanwhile, the opposite states that studying together bring more advantages for the pupils. In my view, students can learn more effective if they can study in both ways because they will get more benefits.

Studying alone still becomes a preferable choice these days. It is proved by a recent Cengage Learing Center survey about students learning habits. The result shows that 67% of 4000 respondents has chose to study alone rather than gather in a gruop discussion. Their reasons are mostly avoiding distractions which were often occured in study group. Moreover, regard to the differences among pupil's learning ability, they will have a quicker progress in their study by studying alone because they can adjust speed of study and study method by themselves. Overall, the flexibility of study alone causes majority of student choose this syle.

On the other hand, cooperative study also brings many advantages. It helps the members to get a better understanding because there are many perspectives which can be combined into a better definition. Not only that, students who study in a group can help each other, either in learning material or moral support. Not many students can expertise all field of study, so that by studying together pupils who are more capable in one subject can help the others and vice versa.

To sum up, it is clear that both of the study styles bring very different benefits for student so that combination of this two styles obviously can be more advantageous. It is imperative that pupils must have a reasonable portion of study for both study alone and in group. This way will helps them to effectively achieve their best performance.