'choosing big cities is wise' - Do you prefer big cities or small towns, to live in?

Do you prefer big cities or small towns, to live in?

At First glance, it seems slightly difficult to draw a definite conclusion that which choice is preferable, since they both have their advantages and disadvantages to some extent. However, after some considerations we can see that, under most circumstances, living in big cities is the premier choice. My arguments for this point are as follows.

The main reason for my propensity of living in a big city is to have better education opportunities which eventually lead to gain better jobs. Most often, good universities are located in big cities; people may attend these universities and acquire adequate knowledge and competence to apply for an appropriate job. In addition, there are more professional opportunities in big cities while a lot of industries have been developed there. Remarkable number of companies, factories, and institutions in big cities can provide not only, better chances to find a good job but also, more investment opportunities to raise more money and live a better life.

Another equally important reason is the excellent facilities provided by big cities for citizens. In other words, you have access to almost everyday necessities, there. Furthermore, people who live in big cities enjoy a wide variety of facilities such as, state of the art technologies, good health and medical care, emergency services, more sources of recreation, public transportation and so on.

There is another significant factor, equally important to the first two ones, which deserves some words here. In big cities, you grow up more socialized. To shed light on the issue, I would like to draw your attention to this situation. Consider you are a member of a committee decision in your workplace. In order to make any decision, you have to compromise on the subject through some negotiations. While, a lot of face-to-face interactions may occur, you have to learn how to deal with the situation.

In Spite of the undeniable fact that living in small town has its profound advantages to some extent, such as, enjoying fresh air, peace and quietness, and probably different amazing natural features, if all the mentioned factors are contemplated, the advantages of living in big cities carry more weight than those of small towns. Consequently, according to my personality and fondness, we may reach the conclusion that choosing big cities is a rather wise decision.