Choosing the custom of the place you live, and your own custom, has always been a polemical topic.

When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country.

Others prefer to keep their own customs. Compare these two choices.

Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

You should write at least 250 words.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Choosing the custom of the place you live and you custom has always been a polemical topic. Numerous people consider it is right to follow the custom of the new country since you need to find your feet in that society. On the contrary, keeping your own custom is also reasonable because after all, you are a citizen of a specific country. Notwithstanding, I support the community, which adjusts to other custom.

When you lived in another country, it would be arduous for you to not get accustomed to its custom. It is understandable because you would be reckoned as an outsider. People would treat you differently or even discriminate. It does not always apply to every single human being. It is because not many individuals would behave that way explicitly. However, you still have to show them your gratitude. Otherwise, you would most likely to face repercussions. For pragmatic instance, I used to dwell in Russia once. I did not follow its custom. After a while, there were some horrible consequences, which happened to me. As a result, you always have to prioritize an unfamiliar custom when you live in a specific country.

There are some folks who would rather guard their own customs because they think it would be plausible. Those people have a tendency to neglect other customs because of their obsolete belief. They simply do not understand how priceless every custom is. We should never believe that way. Every custom is identical. We are born from the same god. There should be no such thing as superiority in regards to the customs. Hence, it is not the best idea to carry your custom with yourself, while living in a foreign country.

The aforesaid evidence insinuates that these days, people hold various beliefs. One might consider that it is imperative to protect their custom, others might be against it. Personally, I advocate people who are flexible and get used to the custom where they live.