Choosing desirable subjects to study in the university?

I'd appreciate all feedback.

Topic: Some people think that the government should choose the subjects that students will study in the university, while others say that students should be the ones to choose their preferred subjects. What is your opinion about this? Give your reasons and include relevant examples.

The development of every country in the world requires human resources and educated people. Thus, many students are encouraged to continue their study in the university. There is a consideration that the government should choose the disciplines that students will study in the university. However, some groups of people believe that giving priority to students to choose their favourite subjects to study is more desirable. In my opinion, I think that students have to choose subjects to study in the university themselves, but the government ought to take a small part in students' decision.

Some people have talents since they were born, so it is a good idea to give freedom to them to choose subjects that are suitable for them and require their talents. Moreover, students might feel disappointed and discouraging if the subjects which are chosen for them are the disciplines they do not want to learn. As a consequence, they do not study hard and concentrate well on their education, which cause some problems to their performance in their future job.

On the one hand, the government should recommend some disciplines to students who are indecisive about what they are going to study in the university . In this way, students can make a quicker and better decision. Furthermore, the government has to inform their people about the job sectors that are lack of people working in. Therefore, the number of people working in various job sectors will be balanced and it is more efficient for students to find jobs after graduating from the university.

Taking everything into account, I believe that it is more preferable for pupils to select their desirable subjects to study in the university themselves. Despite that, the government must also play a role in helping some students to choose suitable subjects because it helps the development of the country as well as helping students.