Choosing friends; having mates who are similar or different from you have both its good points TOEFL

Some people choose friends who are different from themselves. Others choose friends who are similar to themselves. Compare the advantages of having friends who are different from you with the advantages of having friends who are similar to you. Which kind of friend do you prefer for yourself? Why?

Please note you will be suspended the next time you post useless comments in other students' threads.

In every part of lifetime,particularly hard times, there's always need for close friends whom I can talk and listen. Very close friends,influencers, can make your feelings relieved and even some can help you to solve your problems. Having peers who are similar to or different from you really matters. In my opinion, I'd better have friends who have some behaviours and preferences same as mine.

To begin with advantages of similar friends, you could talk everything, from gossips to sports. They are more reliable and trustworthy people rather than other ones. Sharing secrets and talking badly about other people are definitely advantages of these kinds of friends. Another advantage is that similar friends usually have same interests, had to spend times together and have fun. Study shows friendship, having interests in common, lasts much longer. For example,when I was in high school I had a really close mate who knew every relationship and private secret of mine.We were from same town and same elementary school and we had interest in movies in common. This shows how similar we are to each other.

On the other hand, having collagues who are different from you has its advantages. Chances are you can learn to spend time in other ways and meet other kinds of people. Partners ,different ones, have the whole another lifestyle from you. You'll get fresh experience that you have never felt. Visiting a place you have never been to, doing an activity you haven't ever done and making friends from other groups of society you have never met are perks of friends who are different from you.

In short, having mates who are similar or different from you have both its good points.