TOEFL: When choosing a place to live, what do you consider most important?

When choosing a place to live, what do you consider most important --- location, size, style, # of rooms, types of rooms, or other features? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.... Please rate from 1 to 5.

Choosing a place to live is not easy because several factors may shift "the balance" to location, size, style and so on. Although giving a unique characteristic may not appear as simple as you think, sooner or later every person in his/her life copes with this difficult question and a chiefly feature that the house must have is a perfect location that matches your preferences about the climate, distance from the center and the cost.

One reason I feel this way is because the climate really affects people's behavior. Many studies have shown that sun influences people, in fact, sun makes people happy and, on the other hand, foggy and rainy weather makes people sad. To support this statement a survey about suicide reports that the country with the highest number of suicide is the Scandinavia because this is a cold place and they never have the sun. In my country, Italy, instead, people is happier than the average because when we have some troubles, we always say: "We have the sun, it's enough".

In addition, I believe that distance from center is another factor that has a lot of importance when choosing a place to live. Firstly, the center offers facilities such as restaurants, markets. Secondly, it usually well connected with the rest of the city and it's easy to reach other points. For instance, I live near the central station and for me it's very easy to catch buses and trains to arrive to my final destination in a few minutes.

Finally, I think that the price of the house is a basic factor to take into account. It's necessary that the house isn't too expensive because choosing an expansive house can finish money and people must provide for other expenses such as water, garbage, light, telephone. Those ones are increased by the size of the house because big house brings more cost. For example, my fianceč lives in a big house and their parents always have trouble to pay bills.

All in all, it's necessary to be careful choosing a place to live because this change can improve your life or destroy it. To avoid this mistake, it's enough to consider the aforementioned reasons thinking what factors can help to reach bliss.