( IELTS essay) Cigarette advertisements should be banned completely?

Cigarette addition is attributed to the uncensored T.V. advertisements of cigarette. For this reason, all cigarette advertisements should be banned.

'Smoking is injurious to health', both for active and passive smokers. As people are more inclined towards the advertisements, so many people would like to see a ban on these unhealthy products commercials. In my essay I will explore the reasons why I am totally agree with this idea.

Admittedly, uncensored television advertisements are one of the most solid reasons of initiating smoking among young people. To catch the eye of more people, advertisement companies put all their best efforts to make it more attractive, such as using celebrities, colorful scenes, good songs and so on. Young generation believes that, what is coming in this commercials are true. As they are not mature enough to distinguish the right from the wrong, they follow it blindly and take up the smoking habit. Moreover, most of them are hero-worshiping and like to imitate what their hero is doing. As a result, these uncensored advertisements put the lives of young generation in trouble. Additionally, banning smoking advertisements and making it less socially acceptable are seems to be most effective against smoking. For instance, if young people see fewer picture of people smoking on T.V, they are less tempted to use and assume that, it as a bad behavior.

Furthermore, young generation is the future of the country and smoking leads to healthy problems. Smoking causes issues from simple allergies to dangerous lung cancers. A healthy future generation only can contribute in the economic progress of the country. Most importantly, it affects the non-smokers through passive smoking. It is the responsibility of the Governments, to provide their right, a smoke free environment. Besides, these non-productive sick people are burden on family, economy and the government. Though it provide tax for the government, it is not even sufficient to give medical facilities for those who are sick after enjoying this bad habit. Governments oblige to allocate more money for this purpose and it is a waste of taxpayers' money. Other family members also suffer and it leaves unfavorable impacts on their family budget and living standards.

To conclude, it is undeniably true that, uncensored cigarette advertisements can cause insurmountable problems to people, family, society, economy and governments. We should take all possible efforts to reduce these adverse impacts. Let us dream a smoke free society and support complete ban on cigarette commercials both censored and uncensored.