Cigarette smoking brings dire effect not only to the smokers but also to all people around them

In some countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

It is now illegal to smoke in public areas in many nations since it brings dire effect not only to the smokers but also all people around them. While this is true to some extent, I would also argue that this measurement can reduce the negative effect of smoke to the building and in the health of passive smokers.

Smoke has become a major issue in some countries in which it is generally assumed that smokers should go out of the building if they want to smoke. Since public places public places are not deserve to be polluted with the smoke of cigarette. The New York Times reported in May 2015 that lighting cigarette produce harmful chemicals such as nicotine, carbon dioxide, and methanol in which damage the timber part of the building.

Apart from the previous discussion, another crucial effect of smoking in public areas is on health of others around the smokers. This is mainly because humans have a high chance to become passive smokers by inhaling the air polluted by smoke which results in serious health problem. For example, a recent study by Queen's University found that people who do not smoke who suffer from long-term exposure and second-hand smokers have a 20 to 30% higher risk of developing lung cancer.

The aforementioned evidence shows that such a law to prohibit individuals smoke in public places should be made to minimize the harmful effect to the surrounding. Where possible, giving a consequence to people who offend the law should be taken into consideration.