'Ciggarettes Kill' - ESSAY ON SMOKING

Ciggrattes Kill

Hey, do you smoke ciggrattes? Do yu think you look cool when you smoke ciggrattes? Well, let me clarify somethings, that you are going to regret about smoking.You are not only going to die early but, you will develop illnesses. Smoking will make you look stylish to your friends when you are teenager, but you are only a teenager for less than ten years of your life. Whats going to happen if you keep smoking? You will be addicted to it, and it will destroy your body and make your face look monstrous. It will cause many health problems. Even people who do not smoke are also affected, and suffer illness. Smoking cigrattes will lead to death.

Do you want to look disfigured? I bet no. Smoking makes you look old . Just imagine you are in your early thirtes and you have wrinkles on your face because of smoking. How would you feel? Now you decide what is better. Getting wrinkles on your face in your old age or getting wrinkles on your age when you are in your early thirtes because of smoking ciggrattes. No one wants to look old and wrinkled when they are young. Another thing, that would happen to you is that your nails would turn yellow, even your toe nails. Not all, tobbaco comes out of your nose and your mouth, it comes out of your toe nail. Gross... huh?

Smoking ciggrattes causes many health problem. It causes major respiratory diseases such as asthama, lung cancer, bronchitis and heart diseases. Asthama is the most common illness smokers usually have. It is caused by smoking or being in an enclosed area where there is lots of smoke, like in pub. The nicotine present in the cigratte causes heart diseases by decreasing oxygen to the heart, increasing blood pressure, heart rate and blood clotting. It also damages the cells that are lined across coronary arteries and other blood vessels. Thirty percent of heart disease deaths are due to smoking ciggratte. The more a person smokes, the more the chances are of that person having a heart attack.Do you want to have any of these health issues?

Secondhand smoking, also known as environmental tobacco smoke (ETS). There are two types of secondhand smoking. First is sidestream smoke it is the smoke which comes from the end of a ligthed ciggratte, cigar or pipe. Second is mainstream smoke, which is the smoke that is exhaled smokers. Research shows that people who do not smoke at all can suffer serious and life-threatning health problems, if they stay with smokers for long period of time. Scintists have prooved that breathing passive smoke can be more dangerous than actually smoking a cigratte.It can be dangerous because the smoke that is blown by the smoker in the air can affect the person standing or walking by the smoker. The non-smoker inhales smoke too without using a cigratte.Passive smoking is very poisonous, it has over four hundred chemcials and fifty of them are cancer causing chemicals. sDo you want to hurt you family and friends?

Smoking cigrattes, thats where it starts. So, why not bann smoking. Make it illegal. Smoking is annoying or irratting to many people who do not smoke. Does it bother you as a non-smoker? Many activities are banned in public places just because they are annoying such as playing loud music. Loud music does not kill anyone, but smoking does. Cigratte butts discarded by smokers are everywhere which creates more and more litter. Discarded cigrattes, which are not properly extinguished can cause fire in wodden structures, in parks and playgrounds. These ciggrattes can also be harmful to birds and other creatures which swallow them. What is purpose of cigrattes

It has been proven distinctly that smoking is not good at all. All in all, smoking is a health hazard, since it ruins everyone life. should be banned becuase it has no beneficial advantages in society. "One thousand persons stop smoking every day - by dying."~Author Unknown.