In many cities the constructions of new houses and office building is not controlled

IELTS WRITING TASK 2 on building styles

Question:

In many cities the constructions of new houses and office building is not controlled. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design.

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

Answer:

It is true that the government does lack the construction policy to manage the building activities intensively to erect the brand-new flats and high-end workspaces in the cities at the moment. While I understand that critics may see this as a considerable contribution into the national architectural flourish, I strongly believe that the disadvantages do outweigh the advantages.

There are two main reasons why people might approve of uncontrollably raising new constructions in metropolitans. The first objection is that the massively estate-design syntonisation eliminates the main function of the architectural industry in human life. The industry clearly lasts along with the human's history and contributes largely into general achievements and developments of our species of humanity. The second argument supporting the freedom of constructing distinguished houses in the urban areas is that citizens spend their golden efforts and valuable youth in order to earn money and to possess their own properties. As a result, they are obviously able to build the house based on any personal design in their own desires in the sense of basic human rights.

In spite of the benefits mentioned above, I truly believe that the promulgation and administration of the liberal terms in the construction law to the estate-raising activities in towns is a negative measure. They key point in this issue is that negatively huge impacts of uncontrolled building activities will bring constructions an existence, which are fundamentally not guaranteed in terms of safety and hygienic conditions. For instance, the landlord or the owners of business premises would always prefer to invade the pavement, and it's not only in the land base but it's also in the upper space in order to take advantage of the extra area of land. As a result, people, who stroll on the sidewalk, definitely take risks of accidents due to the collapse of the long and large balcony above. By contrast, due to the baby-boomer era of Vietnam at the moment, massive demand of housing increases rapidly in the recent background of the policies and standards, and the risky flats and houses, which are just pieces of tiny space without any inner fire fighting and prevention system, will surely endanger the lives of local residents as the visible result.

In conclusion, it seems to me that we lose more than we gain from the self-monitored infrastructure that the uncontrolled constructions bring to our cities.