In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas.....

and separate them from each other.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

My essay:

In these days, many planners have/show a tendency to sort shops, schools, offices, and homes in particular areas and separate them from others. In my point of view, the upsides outweigh the downsides.

On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of this statement. To begin with, this plan requires too much money and time to carry out. Nowadays, there are many developing countries and undeveloped countries so this is a big challenge to them. Moreover, it also makes people anxious all the time. For instance, if home and hospital are far away from each other, citizens may suffer from long commuting time.

On the other hand, this idea also has many benefits. First and foremost, it helps people work more productively. For example, students can study well and comfortably without distraction, noise so that they will get high marks in schools. Secondly, this idea reduces accidents thanks to specific areas. Staffs go on the streets that lead to offices, doctors have their own ways to the hospitals, etc.

In conclusion, while arranging shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific localities has some disadvantages, it also has many advantages.