City or Country Life? Some people like me are fond of a fast-paced life in the city

live in a city or in a countryside?

Some people are fond of a fast-paced life in the city rather than more relaxed pace in the country or vice versa because of many factors. As for me, I prefer living in a city. However, both ways of life has its advantages and disadvantages.

Those who like living in the city believe that it has numerous advantages. Large cities have public transport that chauffeurs people throughout the city, while in the country that kind of transport usually is not provided. Also, city life offers more entertainment, sports, shopping and career opportunities, here people have high incomes. Besides, in cities people are provided with different kinds of services like beauty salon or cars wash. In the contrast, there is no any variety of services in a village.

Other people, who prefer the countries, argue that there are more advantages of living in villages than in cities. Firstly, the village is more environmentally friendly and cozy place. Secondly, people who live in a village feel themselves in safety as the crime rate there is lower than in a city. And finally, people there are friendlier. That is why old people and families who have children often make decisions to live in a rural area.

In conclusion, whether you live in countries or cities, there are merits and drawbacks. Life in a country is quiet and slowly, it is more suitable for children and old people. Others prefer living in a big city, where they can have a large number of opportunities.